Deluxe Ski Jump Forum

The Official Deluxe Ski Jump Forum
It is currently 18 Oct 2019, 13:45

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 01 Jan 2012, 12:35 
Offline

Joined: 27 Jan 2011, 23:09
Posts: 98
Why? My i-net connection is very well:!?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 01 Jan 2012, 13:36 
Offline

Joined: 01 Oct 2009, 13:49
Posts: 792
Location: Poland
maybe you don't have 1.0.1? Download it and check :)

_________________
My Steam Profile:
ImageImage
#TeamWinczaszek #TeamSmolarek


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 01 Jan 2012, 13:43 
Offline

Joined: 27 Jan 2011, 23:09
Posts: 98
have 1.0.1

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 01 Jan 2012, 13:48 
Offline

Joined: 27 Jan 2011, 23:09
Posts: 98
Solved. Had proxiserver activated

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 03 Jan 2012, 13:24 
Offline

Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 13:20
Posts: 10
Christian I have a similar problem :(

I am online, but the network is a company used network, so their may be a problem with the proxy, too. I have no chance to use another network for the next few month so I need help!!!

How can I deactivate the proxy?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 03 Jan 2012, 13:30 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 22 Jan 2007, 14:42
Posts: 2778
Location: Finland
Mirmilstein wrote:
Christian I have a similar problem :(

I am online, but the network is a company used network, so their may be a problem with the proxy, too. I have no chance to use another network for the next few month so I need help!!!

How can I deactivate the proxy?

Some company firewall's block direct access to my hill records server, but you should be able to transfer the hill records through your company http proxy server. If this is the case you should enter your company's proxy server settings at the DSJ4 settings menu.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 03 Jan 2012, 13:41 
Offline

Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 13:20
Posts: 10
Hmm...I have just bad luck here...I used Traceroute to find the Proxy Ip...The first adress have to be the Proxy. But I don't know the port. I thought it would be 80, but it does not work either.

Online Gaming will be impossible in my situation, Jussi?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 03 Jan 2012, 14:00 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 22 Jan 2007, 14:42
Posts: 2778
Location: Finland
Online gaming isn't usually possible if you have a strict company firewall.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 03 Jan 2012, 14:03 
Offline

Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 13:20
Posts: 10
Ok... sad but true :)

So I have to buy a Internet Stik or something else...I hope online gaming doesn't affort big traffic!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 03 Jan 2012, 14:06 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 22 Jan 2007, 14:42
Posts: 2778
Location: Finland
Shouldn't be that much traffic as only the results/chat messages are transferred. I know that some players are still playing with voiceband modems.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 03 Jan 2012, 14:08 
Offline

Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 13:20
Posts: 10
Thanks for your help!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group