Deluxe Ski Jump Forum

The Official Deluxe Ski Jump Forum
It is currently 15 Oct 2019, 21:24

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Some Problems with DSJ4
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 12:25 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2011, 12:19
Posts: 23
Hi Guys,

yesterday i play the new DSJ4 game,
but the game hang, when the jumper goes down the inrun!

Perhaps the game is not ready, because i have a very good PC, and normaly the PC must supporting the game.

Who has the Problem, too?
What can i do ??

Greetings


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 14:08 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2011, 12:19
Posts: 23
here a Video from the jump!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4OuAd_m3skc


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 14:48 
Offline

Joined: 23 Jan 2007, 20:31
Posts: 504
Location: Czech Republic
Looks like you don't have a graphic driver installed.
If you have an ATi graphics card, go to ati.com
If you have an nVIDIA graphics card, go to nvidia.com
then download and install proper drivers for your graphics card.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 14:59 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2011, 12:19
Posts: 23
hi martin,

i have installed all graphic driver on my pc!
I can play DSJ 3 without problems, just dsj 4 makes problems...

perhaps i must overwrite the options,
which options you have?

my Setup:
DSJ4 Setup: Adapter: Nvidia GeForce 8600M GT
Resolution: 1280 x 720 (16:9)
Color Depth: 16bbp
Antialiasing: Off


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 15:23 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 22 Jan 2007, 14:42
Posts: 2778
Location: Finland
Are you able to do anything when it hangs? Like pressing Esc.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: hmm
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 15:23 
Offline

Joined: 04 Apr 2010, 12:57
Posts: 165
Location: Kuopio, Finland
Have you tried putting color depth to 32bbp?

_________________
- Heikki Haikonen
- Age 19
- Never used cheating

DSJ2:
- Total Length: 5260,23

DSJ3:
- Total Length 7795,67 (Finnish Record, World 4th)
- 15 Finnish records
- F3 view

DSJ4:
- Total Length 1271,97
- Online rating 1756 (WR!!!)

DSJ SuperTotal: 14326,69m


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 15:41 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2011, 12:19
Posts: 23
@Jussi: yes i can take ESC, and then i´am out!
@HexTheRex: i try it, and then i write again, thanks


EDIT: so, i test it now, but it doesn´t go!
i must pull the graphic details at 0, then it goes a little bit better,
but this is not what i want......


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 15:45 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: 22 Jan 2007, 14:42
Posts: 2778
Location: Finland
And is it a complete hang or reduced frame rate? Is the ski jumper moving at all?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: ..
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 16:09 
Offline

Joined: 22 Jan 2011, 15:41
Posts: 46
maybe try to reinstall directx?
and try different resolutions.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 16:15 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2011, 12:19
Posts: 23
@Jussi: no complete hang, the jumper who goes down the inrun is very low,
so i think its a reducing frame rate, too.. what can i do?

@sb103: different resolutions? you mean, different setups?
and then directx install?

my pc is not the best, but i can play the best games with him, so the game must go! :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: ..
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 16:18 
Offline

Joined: 22 Jan 2011, 15:41
Posts: 46
at first install directx and try game with same settings. ps what is your windows?

If this won't work try to change your resolution in setup.
Now you have Resolution: 1280 x 720 (16:9) right ? is 1280 x 720 your main windows resolution ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 16:22 
Offline

Joined: 23 Dec 2007, 12:23
Posts: 277
Location: Germany
Is DSJ3 fluent or also only "animated screenshots"? What is your resolution btw? Windows tells you to use a different resolution ...

_________________
skill since 1337 ;)
Mein Sport-Blog


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 16:23 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2011, 12:19
Posts: 23
Microsoft Windows XP
Service Pack 2
Intel Core 2 Duo 2,2 GHZ
3,00 GB Ram

Now my resolution is here on PC 1440 x 900 !

i try it now with the directx with the same setting,
then i write again!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: ..
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 16:26 
Offline

Joined: 22 Jan 2011, 15:41
Posts: 46
then, have you tried 1440x900 in DSJ setup ?:>


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2011, 16:27 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2011, 12:19
Posts: 23
EyTschej wrote:
Is DSJ3 fluent or also only "animated screenshots"? What is your resolution btw? Windows tells you to use a different resolution ...


ich komm auch aus Deutschland ;-)
Ja warscheinlich weil ich im Spiel damit was probiert habe, das es wieder flüssig läuft,
aber das war nicht der fall, habe im Setup die Auflösung ganz nach unten gedreht, ohne erfolg...
DSJ3 läuft flüssig, auch bei der höchsten Auflösung...!!

DSJ3 is running very good, on the best resolution, too!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group